Skip to content

Crocheted Bridal Purse

April 24, 2012

This is how the purse turned out.

 

I have been crocheting scarves, pot holders, dish cloths, afghans, and lots and lots of Barbie Doll clothes for awhile, but just recently started crocheting purses.  I wanted to crochet my daughter a purse for her wedding, especially after checking out the prices of some of them for purchase.  I just loved thinking of her as the beautiful bride she was soon to be while I worked on this purse.

I started with a free crocheted purse pattern designed by Marilyn Coleman.  Little Bag LC1425

I wanted my daughter’s to be a little fancier so I added a antique white satin lining, a rose, and sewn on pearls.  I used Aunt Lydia’s Fashion Crochet Thread #3 in Bridal White and a steel crochet hook #0.  I also designed and crocheted a little wallet with a fushia rose, a snap closure and lining.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Charles Todd permalink

    Looks awesome!

  2. I saw your purse you made for your daughter. I think its just beautiful.
    wondering if you make this for customers. Its beautiful for my future daughter in law.
    if you do, could you please email me and let me know, if you do? What’s the size of the purse?
    And what would be the cost? I live in St. Louis, Mo. My sons wedding date is Oct. 12th. 2013.

    thank you.
    April Giannotti

    • So sorry I didn’t see your comment in time to respond for your son’s wedding. Yes, I would make this to sell. The bottom of the purse has about a 5 and a half inch diameter and it is about 7 inches tall. Just so you know, in case there is a “next time.” Thanks for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

